Enough

excellent blog from a friend…

Birth of a New Brain

flyEnough

Enough of feeling obligated to you even though I don’t owe you anything

Enough of supporting you as much as I can, yet you never throw me a bone

Enough of worrying if others like me – that went out with the 70’s

Enough of comparing myself to Photoshopped fourteen-year-olds with professional makeup artists

Enough of comparing myself to others’ social media: likes, comments, pages, blogs & followers

Enough of trying endlessly to accomplish what our society deems respectable

Enough of bipolar depression kicking my ass

Enough of putting pressure on myself to be enough

Now I’m strong enough to say…

Enough

* The butterfly tank top Dyane is wearing was designed by Cristi Comes of
Motherhood Unadorned. 50% of proceeds from shirt sales benefit the
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.  For more information please
visit:

http://www.motherhoodunadorned.com/fundraiser-butterfly-blogger-t-shirts/

View original post

One thought on “Enough

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging this, Wendy!!!!!! I feel SOO honored that you of all folks chose to do that, and you truly made my day brighter. :)))) Wishing you huge success with your new book! I bought it yesterday, and I requested a Kindle version too! I know it’s going to be a big hit!

Leave a Reply

